MCOM Student Council

Print Friendly
Latin Medical Student Association

imageimageimageimageimage
  • UPCOMING EVENTS!
  • No upcoming events found.

MISSION STATEMENT
To educate and sensitize the entire medical community to the specific needs and differences of Hispanics regarding health and well-being.

To promote awareness about social, political, and economic issues as they relate to Hispanic health issues.

To promote medical students’ interest that will lead to the improvement of healthcare for underserved communities, locally and internationally.

To recruit Hispanic minorities into higher education.

To set up a support network for Hispanic medical students.

EXTERNAL LINKS

EXECUTIVE BOARD
Norberto Mancera
Co-President
Norberto Mancera
Class of 2015
nmancera@health.usf.edu

Jennifer Peguero
Co-President
Jennifer Peguero
Class of 2014
jpeguero@health.usf.edu

Sheila Bawany
Mission Trip Fundraising Chair
Sheila Bawany
Class of 2017
sbawany1@health.usf.edu

Vartika Bhardwaj
Secretary
Vartika Bhardwaj
Class of 2017
vbhardwa@health.usf.edu

Camila Cabrera
Mission Trip Pharmacy Chair
Camila Cabrera
Class of 2017
ccabrer1@health.usf.edu

Cynthia Crespo Rivera
Treasurer
Cynthia Crespo Rivera
Class of 2017
ccrespor@health.usf.edu

Sara Garcia
Co-president and Mission Trip Pharmacy Chair
Sara Garcia
Class of 2017
sgarcia@health.usf.edu

Alejandra Grana
Mission Trip Co-Chair
Alejandra Grana
Class of 2017
agrana@health.usf.edu

Paloma Irizarry
Community Service Chair & Mission Trip Co-Chai
Paloma Irizarry
Class of 2017
pirizarr@health.usf.edu

Samuel Reynolds
Mission Trip Fundraising Chair
Samuel Reynolds
Class of 2017
sreynol5@health.usf.edu

Gina Shetty
Mission Trip Sustainability Chair
Gina Shetty
Class of 2017
gshetty@health.usf.edu