MCOM Student Council

Print Friendly
Wellness Council

imageimageimageimageimage
  • UPCOMING EVENTS!
  • No upcoming events found.

MISSION STATEMENT
This organization is a collaborative effort among students, faculty, and the Office of Student Affairs at the College of Medicine that encourages students to take control of our own wellness. The purpose of the COM Wellness Council is to promote academic, financial, mental/spiritual, nutritional, and physical wellness among the students and faculty at the USF College of Medicine. We believe future physicians who value wellness in themselves will be better advocates of health to their patients.

Like us on Facebook for updates on events! https://www.facebook.com/pages/USF-COM-Wellness-Council/308910195801090

Visit our Nutritional Wellness Blog for recipes and healthy living tips: http://usfwellnessnutrition.blogspot.com/

EXECUTIVE BOARD
Yashobha Ranaweera
President
Yashobha Ranaweera
Class of 2017
yranawee@health.usf.edu

Kathryn Kass
Vice President
Kathryn Kass
Class of 2017
kkass1@health.usf.edu

Jacob Benedict
Co-Physical Wellness Chair
Jacob Benedict
Class of 2017
jbenedi1@health.usf.edu

Tess Chase
Secretary
Tess Chase
Class of 2017
tchase1@health.usf.edu

Glenn Deangelis
Co-Nutritional Wellness Chair
Glenn Deangelis
Class of 2017
gdeangel@health.usf.edu

Shawna Foley
Co-Academic Wellness Chair
Shawna Foley
Class of 2017
sfoley1@health.usf.edu

Meghan Kubala
Co-Financial Wellness Chair
Meghan Kubala
Class of 2017
mkubala@health.usf.edu

Deepika Kumar
Co-Academic Wellness Chair
Deepika Kumar
Class of 2017
dkumar1@health.usf.edu

Thomas Kwarcinski
Co-Physical Wellness Chair
Thomas Kwarcinski
Class of 2017
tkwarcin@health.usf.edu

Ryan Lutz
Treasurer
Ryan Lutz
Class of 2017
rlutz2@health.usf.edu

Eugene Rodrick
Co-Mental Wellness Chair
Eugene Rodrick
Class of 2017
erodrick@health.usf.edu

Jennifer Shields
Co-Financial Wellness Chair
Jennifer Shields
Class of 2017
jshield1@health.usf.edu

Autumn Walker
Co-Mental Wellness Chair
Autumn Walker
Class of 2017
awalke12@health.usf.edu

Augustine Wilson
Co-Nutritional Wellness Chair
Augustine Wilson
Class of 2017
awilson3@health.usf.edu