Archive for November, 2012

Alum Dr. Daniel Haight featured in local mag for Polk County public health career
November 29, 2012

The November issue of Central Florida Doctor spotlighted the work of Daniel Haight, MD, FACP, associate professor of medicine in the Division of Infectious Disease and International Medicine at the […]

USF Dermatology shows strong at state meeting
November 21, 2012

USF Health was the in the spotlight at the recent annual meeting for the Florida Society of Dermatology Surgeons, held Nov. 3 in Palm Beach, FL. Neil Fenske, MD, professor […]

Public Health alum Brittany Marshall named national Outstanding Student of the Year
November 20, 2012

USF’s Brittany Marshall, MPH, CPH, CHES, was named the 2012 “Outstanding Student of the Year” Award by the American Public Health Association. Marshall earned the award for her work while […]

Dr. Steve Klasko earns Tampa Bay Partnership award for driving local economic development
November 8, 2012

Stephen K. Klasko, MD, MBA, CEO of USF Health and Dean of the Morsani College of Medicine, was recently awarded the 2012 Chair’s Cup for Excellence in Regionalism from the […]

COPH’s Dr. William Sappenfield earns March of Dimes’ highest volunteer award
November 7, 2012

USF researcher William Sappenfield, MD, MPH, recently earned March of Dimes’ highest volunteer award, the Elaine Whitelaw Volunteer Service Award. Dr. Sappenfield, professor in the College of Public Health, chair […]

Santo Nicosia, Pathology
Dr. Santo Nicosia thanked for his leadership, pioneering breakthroughs in pathology
November 2, 2012

Colleagues from USF Health and the community turned out in force to thank Santo Nicosia, MD, for his pioneering career and chairmanship of the Department of Pathology and Cell Biology. Dr. Nicosia, […]

Adewale Troutman, USF College of Public Health
USF public health leader becomes APHA president
November 2, 2012

This week’s Annual Meeting of the American Public Health Association marked the beginning of the one-year term of incoming APHA president Adewale Troutman, MD, MPH, professor and director of Public Health Leadership […]