Three USF Health researchers among 14 USF faculty named outstanding researchers

Three USF Health faculty members were among 14 USF researchers awarded the USF Outstanding Research Achievement Award, an award that recognizes faculty who earned national and international peer recognition for their research.

The USF Health winners were:

20141027_Faculty_Research_Awards_Mary Zhang

Xiaohong (Mary) Zhang, PhD, associate professor, Pathology and Cell Biology, Morsani College of Medicine.

20141027_Faculty_Research_Awards_Susan McMillan

Susan C. McMillan, PhD, Distinguished Professor, College of Nursing.

20141027_Faculty_Research_Awards_Srinivas Tipparaju 2

Srinivas M. Tipparaju, PhD, associate professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy.

Winners were honored at a luncheon and presented with their awards by USF President Judy Genshaft and Dr. Paul R. Sanberg, senior vice president for research and innovation.