Emergency -

University of South Florida

Members of College of Public Health recognized for quick action

(Back-left to right): Dean Donna Petersen, Dr. Karen Liller, Wendy Morales, Kay White, Mary Johnson, Jane Lundh, June Lake
(Front-left to right): Dave Hogeboom, Peggy Smith, Annette Strzelecki, Tanya Armstrong
Not pictured: Rocky Jalil, Stephon Johnson

In early September, members of the USF College of Public Health reacted to a developing situation before it had the chance to turn into a bad situation. Only a few knew what was developing. The rest used their instincts to diffuse the situation. For their quick thinking, professionalism and courage, Donna Petersen, ScD, MHS, CPH, dean of the COPH, presented the group with a USF Health Culture Coin. Dr. Petersen praised the group for their ability to:

– Independently and collectively solve a problem.

– Put the welfare of the student above their own.

– Work effectively within small teams and collectively as one high performing team.

– Individual exhibiting amazing courage.

– Act with complete integrity.

– Engaging and utilizing resources including the USF Police Department.

– Conducting themselves and servant leaders

Congratulations to Tanya Armstrong, Dave Hogeboom, Rocky Jalil, Mary Johnson, Stephon Johnson, June Lake, Dr. Karen Liller, Jane Lundh, Wendy Morales, Peggy Smith, Annette Strzelecki, Kay White