Emergency -

University of South Florida

First Quarter 2020 Winners Earn Press Ganey Awards

Winners for the first quarter in 2020 have been named based on their stellar work as noted in patient satisfaction surveys for USF Health. The high marks earned them awards that are part of the USF Health’s Press Ganey Employee Recognition Program, an effort to recognize those with top scores in each quarterly report.

The ongoing award program recognizes those who excelled in providing USF Health patients with exceptional care and service. Named each quarter based on that quarter’s survey results, winners are from four categories: provider, nurse, nurse practitioner/physician assistant, and office staff.

Q1-2020 winners are:

Physician: Dr. Nishit Patel, Dermatology, with a score of 99.2%

APRN: Jerrica Farias, APRN, Neurology, with a score of 97.6%

MA/RN: Neurology team, with a score of 95.3%

Front Desk Staff: Neurosurgery LRMC, with a score of 96.4% 

Dr. Nishit Patel, physician award winner. The award was presented via Microsoft Teams by Dr. Mark Moseley and Alisha Ozmeral.


APRN award winner, Jessica Farias, APRN, Department of Neurology.


Neurology MA/RN award winners. Pictured from left to right, Heather Salsburg, Hannah Springer, Tanzania Mclachlan, Raul Mustafa Fernandez, Melissa Polzer, and Eyenis Valezco Tellez.


Neurology MA/RN award winners. Pictured at the South Tampa Center from left to right, Miezan Etti, Renee Bodiford, Jeremiah Wagner, Melissa Polzer, and Derreck Hill.



Neurosurgery LRMC office staff award winners, pictured left to right, Heather Foster, Stephanie Richmond, Rachel Lockard, Kimberly Snow, Amber Denney, Sandra Moore-Bellamy, Fran Beverage, Gigi Chancy, and Melissa Bryant, APRN.


The RN/MA and Front Office Staff award winners also received a cake pop treat!