Emergency -

University of South Florida

Second Quarter 2023 Winners Earn Press Ganey Awards

A well-deserved congratulations to our quarterly award winners for the second quarter of 2023! These team members have received these awards based upon their superior commitment to patients and USF Health, as shown in Press Ganey’s patient satisfaction scores.

The quarterly award program serves to recognize those who have achieved high performance in providing USF Health patients with outstanding care for every patient, every time. These team members are chosen based on that quarter’s survey results and represent winners from four categories: provider, nurse practitioner/physician assistant, nurse/assistant, and front office staff.

Q2-2023 winners are:

Care Provider: Dr. Megan Spiewak, Pediatrics, with a score of 96.97% ranking her in the 99th Percentile nationally

APRN/PA : Caitlin Papa, APRN, Cardiology, with a score of 95.68% ranking her in the 99th Percentile nationally

RN/MA: Brandon Healthplex IM- Pulmonary Team, with a score of 91.78% ranking them in the 99th Percentile nationally

Front Desk Staff: South Armenia Cardiology, with a score of 97.55%, ranking them in the 94th Percentile nationally

Megan Spiewak, MD, USF Health Department of Pediatrics.

Caitlin Papa, APRN, USF Health Department of Cardiology, with (left) Joel Fernandez, MD, USF Health and Tampa General Hospital CHF and Chronic Disease director, and Mark Moseley, MD, MHA, FACEP, USF Tampa General Physicians president.

Jacquelin Mendoza (left) and Edna Dixon representing the Brandon Healthplex IM-Pulmonary team.

The South Armenia Cardiology front desk team.