Arts in Health

Mission Statement

Arts in Health aims to improve the health of our communities through the many creative avenues of art. This includes painting, drawing, poetry, music, photography, dance, and more. Our missions are to: Use art as a universal and therapeutic medium to foster humanism in healthcare and professionals; help develop the tools to nurture art of creating caring, respectful, and compassionate relationships between patients and professionals; engage the arts to address issues in our communities.

Executive Board

Jameson Kuang

President

jkuang@health.usf.edu

Chelsea Sparks

Secretary

chelseasparks@health.usf.edu

Rohan Shah

Treasurer

rohan2@health.usf.edu

Anna Cheng

Visual/Multimedia Director

amcheng@health.usf.edu

Samantha Steinberg

Performing Arts Director

ssteinberg@health.usf.edu

Michael Dang

Community Outreach

dangm@health.usf.edu

Michael Hachadorian

Visual Arts Director

mhachadorian@health.usf.edu

Events