Medical Student Council 2018-2019

Mission Statement

The purpose/goals of the Medical Student Council is to:
  • Provide effective student leadership for the students and organizations of the medical student population.
  • Serve as a liaison between students and administration.
  • Promote effective medical education.
  • Represent the medical school.
  • To govern budgetary allocations acquired from the Student Government of the University of South Florida (USF) and the College of Medicine Office of Student Affairs.
  • To provide representation for the College of Medicine on a national basis.

Executive Board

Gilbert Murimwa

President

gmurimwa@health.usf.edu

Patrick Mullen

Vice President

psmullen@health.usf.edu

Elisabeth Givens

Treasurer

egivens3@health.usf.edu

Amyeo Jereen

Alumni Chair

ajereen@health.usf.edu

Saksham Varshney

Community Service Chair

svarshney@health.usf.edu

Madeline Rollins

Communications Chair

madelinerollins@health.usf.edu

Cecilia Zemanek

Events Chair

czemanek@health.usf.edu

Robert Dieu

Student Organizations Chair

robertdieu@health.usf.edu

Wei Lue Tong

Technology Chair

wtong@health.usf.edu