Project World Health

Mission Statement

As a volunteer student group, our mission is to:
  • Provide medical care and education to underserved populations in an international setting.
  • Promote education and dialogue on global health issues in the community and the University.
  • Develop sustainable initiatives that will leave lasting benefits to those we serve.
  • Give future physicians exposure to clinical medicine in the preclinical years, with an emphasis on international health problems.

Executive Board

Carly Waldman

Co-President

cwaldman@health.usf.edu

Heather Geist

Co-President

heathergeist@health.usf.edu

Adnan Mohammed

Treasurer

sadnan@health.usf.edu

Hannah Beal

Historian/Secretary

hbeal@health.usf.edu

Preethi Rajan

Fundraising Co-Chair

prajan@health.usf.edu

Travis Weber

Fundraising Co-Chair

travisweber@health.usf.edu

Pranav Reddy

Sustainability Co-Chair

reddyp@health.usf.edu

Shreyans Patel

Sustainability Co-Chair

shreyansp@health.usf.edu

Lamija Zimic

Pharmacy Representative

lzimic@health.usf.edu

Danielle Hardman

Pharmacy Co-Chair

dehardman@health.usf.edu

Derek Krinock

Pharmacy Co-Chair

dkrinock@health.usf.edu