Posted on May 18, 2010

Occupational Health Nursing Students Receive SERC Awards

Seven occupational health nursing students received awards at the First Annual Sunshine Education and Research Center (SERC) Student Association Awards Ceremony on April 14, 2010. SERC students were recognized for contributions and excellence in the categories of Leadership, Research/Scholarship and Service during the past year.

Sophia Debroux was recognized for contributions in all three categories. She is currently the President, SERC Student Association and has provided excellent leadership throughout the past year.

Ryan Guerrina, Angela Harvey, Diane Jackson, Simone Keller, Julie Powell and Natalia Saunders were recognized for contributions in the research category.