Posted on Mar 12, 2010

Over 50 Spring 2010 Nursing Graduates Invited to Nursing Honor Society

This spring, 59 USF College of Nursing graduates, 28 from the bachelor’s program and 31 from the master’s program, have been invited for induction into the Sigma Theta Tau nursing honor society, Delta Beta Chapter-at-Large on March 25, 2010.

Sigma Theta Tau’s  mission is to support the learning, knowledge, and professional development of nurses committed to making a difference in health worldwide and to create a global community of nurses who lead in using knowledge, scholarship, service and learning to improve the health of the world’s people. Membership is by invitation to baccalaureate and graduate nursing students who demonstrate excellence in scholarship, and to nurse leaders exhibiting exceptional achievements in nursing

The Delta Beta Chapter-at-Large, located at the University of South Florida and the University of Tampa, continues to be one of the largest chapters in the country, with over 750 members throughout the Tampa Bay area and nationally. For more information visit

Congratulations to all of the USF College of Nursing’s invited Sigma Theta Tau inductees:


Marie Diana Able
Elva Maria Arambula
Gabrielle Maria Barry
Sondra Leigh Boatman
Ann Bute
Tabitha Colbath
Becky Ann Collins
George Dekeles
Catherine Lee Deluna
Sharon Lisa Diamond
Stephanie Lynn Farmer
David Michael Getner
Trudy Cheri Grossman
Gloria Michelle Guess
Shannon M. Hinckley
Alicia Grace Hudson
Laura A. Isola
Faylise Cecile James
Jessica Latchman
Rebecca Denise McAllister
Jennifer Lynn Muncie
Nannette S. Nations
Nicole Nell Nations
Cynthia Edid Otero
Marc Pierre-Louis
Ranae Dawn Preseau
Martin F. Robertson
Alana Dawn Singleton-Stoeck
Julie Anne Taylor
Damaris Rodriguez Viera
Tameka Lashiva Wyckoff

Bachelor’s Jenna Akers
Kerstine Roberta Auguste
Sarah Lynae Bishop
Katherine Grace Boswell
Jessica Anders Cardona
Youngok Cho
Lindsey C. Dosal
Oleg Valentinovich Frolov
Ashley M. Harper
Alicia Marie Hess
Stewart Ann Hood
Sandra Ruth Horace
Sara M. Ippolito
Kelsey Johansson
Liliya Mzhen
Katie Victoria Newman
Carol Alejandra Parrales
Nadege Pierre
Amanda Beth Purnell
Susan V. Rivelli
Ariadna Rodriguez
Mandi Ruscher
Courtney Sizemore
Cassandra St. Amand
Michelle Marie Storey
Jennifer Trudeau
Bronwyn Ann Tulloch
Amy Nicole Womack