SPTRS Faculty Hold APTA Leadership Positions

Three SPTRS faculty members continue their terms of service to the national American Physical Therapy Association in 2015. Dr. Gina Maria Musolino, PT, MSEd, EdD, Chief Delegate – Florida, in her second term, along with Dr. Becca Edgeworth, PT, DPT, OCS, Assistant Chief Delegate and Dr. Steve Ambler, PT, DPT, OCS serve as Florida Chapter Delegates to the APTA House of Delegates.

The House of Delegates is an APTA (national) policy-making body comprised of voting chapter delegates, non-voting delegates (the APTA Board of Directors and section, assembly, and PTA Caucus delegates), and consultants. The House of Delegates meets annually to address issues that may have far-reaching implications for the association and for the profession of physical therapy. The 2015 House of Delegates takes place June 1-3, 2015 in National Harbor, MD, just outside of Washington DC.